View Active Topics          View Your Posts          Latest 100 Topics          Switch to Mobile

New SCEPCOP Members: Brief Bios

Announcements and site updates.

New SCEPCOP Members: Brief Bios

Postby Scepcop » 09 Nov 2009, 16:45

New SCEPCOP Member Bios will be posted in this thread.
“Devotion to the truth is the hallmark of morality; there is no greater, nobler, more heroic form of devotion than the act of a man who assumes the responsibility of thinking.” - Ayn Rand, Atlas Shrugged
Scepcop
Site Admin

Re: New SCEPCOP Members: Brief Bios

Postby Scepcop » 09 Nov 2009, 16:46

name=Scotty Roberts
subject=Request to Join SCEPCOP
message=I am Scotty Roberts.

I want to join this organization because I have spent the last 20 years debating, dialoging with, and countering the Skeptical movement - which I see as merely a "new religion" - a surrogate for faith and reasoned scientific research.

I have been a paranormal researcher, evolving along the way. Author and radio show host. I am developing a television series with a major network that researches the historical and spiritual/paranormal elements of historical sites in the upper midwest.

CREDENTIALS:

• Master program at Valley Theological seminary, 1980-82

• Book in progress for Llwellyn Pub - "Nephilim: The Genesis of Extraterrestrial Origins."

2) article for TAPSparaMag on same topic: www.tarotbyscotty.com/ARTICLES/nephilim.html

3) Television show in development

4) Tarot reader for 20+ years

--

-

Slainté!
~Scott Alan Roberts

ART DIRECTOR: Design & Web Development
AUTHOR & ILLUSTRATOR: The Rollicking Adventures of Tam O'Hare
TALK RADIO: Scotty Roberts - Dead Reckoning Radio
PRODUCER: Dead Reckoning: Raising History from the Dead
“Devotion to the truth is the hallmark of morality; there is no greater, nobler, more heroic form of devotion than the act of a man who assumes the responsibility of thinking.” - Ayn Rand, Atlas Shrugged
Scepcop
Site Admin

Postby Scepcop » 09 Nov 2009, 16:55

Dear Sirs,