View Active Topics          View Your Posts          Latest 100 Topics          Switch to Mobile

Mind is All

Discussions about Metaphysics, Quantum Physics, the Holographic Universe and the Nature of Reality.

Mind is All

Postby Craig Browning » 30 Mar 2010, 00:13

I've been a student of the occult/metaphysics since the mid-1970s. Needless to say, any serious student of said path will eventually stumble into Hermetics and learn the famed axioms/laws credited to one Hermes Trismegistus (a.k.a. Mercury, Thoth, Poimandres and other "messengers" of the gods including, in some traditions, the Arch-Angele Gabriel)

One of the primary laws taught centers on the idea that The Mind is All; Thought Creates, it is a concept that permeates much of what we call "New Age" consciousness but then publicity hounds of the spiritual/psychic sort have "borrowed" from Hermes, Simon Magus and of course the poor Babylonian and Egyptian mystery schools for eons... most of today's "New Age" types simply plagiarizing the works of L. W. de Laurence, James Churchward, Gurdjieff, and Blavatsky... not that I'd be critical (or read) enough to realize such things :roll: (but take a look at the works credited LAZARUS in the 80's and compare them to De Lawrence & Blavatsky material... you'll also find that nearly every "Lost Continent" message reflects ideas shared originally by Churchward and too, most didn't start until long AFTER Cayce introduced the idea.)

:o Wow! I'm really being an ass, aren't I :?

In defense to what I've said... it reveals one of the primary reasons I tell my students to learn all you can on a subject and not just buy into what a single source encourages you to accept... there's always more to the story ;)

To get back to the original purpose I'd planned for this posting, I thought it might be interesting to look at some of the Hermetic axioms... maybe one at a time, as a kind of learning styled discussion.