Switch to desktop style
Introduce yourself here!
Forum rules
Post a reply

Thanks for your Important Work Opposing Irrational Skepticsm

24 May 2009, 06:05

Dear Mr. Wu, and all.

Thanks for undertaking this effort.

I am a practicing natural scientist since the 1970s, having produced the first mainstream university verification studies on the controversial life-energy research of the late Dr. Wilhelm Reich. While I am professionally best-known for my "Saharasia" research -- the largest global geographical and cross-cultural study on the origins of human violence and warfare ever undertaken (http://www.saharasia.org) -- I've also become known for my experimental work confirming Reich's controversial findings, in detailed and controlled experiments. I've received both acclaim and assault for my findings, to include an extended organized hate-mail campaign sent around to my university chair and dean, in thankfully failed efforts to get me fired, and even to my family, while I also had to field death-threats and threats to burglarize my home... all happening at the same time when "Skeptical Inquirer" was writing hate-filled and lying articles, for which no rebuttals were allowed.